Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 2, 2013 | 3:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 4, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 8, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

It's been a while since I've uploaded to Newgrounds!

I tried a lot of new things with this animation. If you liked it, why not check out some other videos I made, or subscribe to my youtube channel http://www.youtube.com/Te rminalMontage

There are links on my profile/channel to my tumblr/twitter/facebook, whatever too if you want to check out on things I'm working on!

(Also, Mario's red is a bit brighter in this version of the video, in the Chrome browser. Almost orangeish, the NG player and Chrome seems to disagree with the red I originally chose! Watch in Firefox if you can)

Reviews


OdellAtkinsonOdellAtkinson

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2013

Perfect timing... I thought it was going to over time and time again and then I was marvelously surprised. I bow so deeply my brow scrapes against the cement. Thank you.

A mix and homage to several jokes, but done in a new light. Quite good, quite good.


People find this review helpful!

K0perytoK0peryto

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2013

Well then...what was Mario point in the first place? He throw his own brother into the...pfffucking sun... What else could happend?


People find this review helpful!

DragonWyngDragonWyng

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 4, 2013

Did that remind anyone else of Sephiroth's supernova attack from Final Fantasy VII. That aside, the animation was pretty good. I have to agree with Cyberdevil about the moon though. The way it was animated didn't fit with the rest of the cartoon.



CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 4, 2013

Did you know that if the moon had been just slightly closer to the Earth, there would've been no life on the planet? If the moon didn't even exist, hmm, it must have some serious consequences. The apocalyptic animation in this was intense, the scene with mushroom kingdom levitating, the green mist sweeping through the valley, awesome. The moon exploding looked a bit unreal, almost too 3D compared to the rest of the animation, but overall it's an amazing mesh of effects. And plot... is there any? Not that it needs any. Nice work!

-cd-


People find this review helpful!
TerminalMontage responds:

Thanks! The 3D scenes were all me experimenting with things actually, I did the 2D stuff after all that. Ideally I would've liked the planets looking more cartoony to keep the style consistent looking, but I wasn't having much luck with that, being new at 3D stuff.

(I tried making the moon look like the moon in Yoshi's Island, but it looked really bad)


FlamingTP01FlamingTP01

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2013

Flawless Victory