Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 2, 2013 | 3:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 4, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 8, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

It's been a while since I've uploaded to Newgrounds!

I tried a lot of new things with this animation. If you liked it, why not check out some other videos I made, or subscribe to my youtube channel http://www.youtube.com/Te rminalMontage

There are links on my profile/channel to my tumblr/twitter/facebook, whatever too if you want to check out on things I'm working on!

(Also, Mario's red is a bit brighter in this version of the video, in the Chrome browser. Almost orangeish, the NG player and Chrome seems to disagree with the red I originally chose! Watch in Firefox if you can)

Reviews


sharkbolt22sharkbolt22

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2013

LOL!!!!... who's the guy at the end?



NeoSasquatchNeoSasquatch

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2013

I could have sworn the sun was going to expand just enough to fry the little goomba and then the attack would end....well played


People find this review helpful!

MurderMysteryManMurderMysteryMan

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 5, 2013

Very well executed. The animation was well done, and the idea was very humorous. Just a little criticism though: Mario, Luigi, Goombas, Toads, and the Mushroom Kingdom don't reside on Earth. They reside on the Mushroom World. Completely different planet, different moon, different solar system. I think it would've been more accurate and it would sell that sense of immersion into mangling the world of Mario if it actually WAS the world of Mario. Also, neither our Moon or Mario's Moon rotates like that. But overall, well done.


TerminalMontage responds:

Thank you!

Yeah I tried to make my own 'Mushroom World' as you can see, the continents weren't like Earth's. I could only get so many references from the actual Mushroom World, which looked kind of bland in Mario Galaxy so I changed it a little. Then I could blame laziness for just making the rest of the solar system like ours.


Wargreymon5Wargreymon5

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 5, 2013

I'd hate to see what Luigi would do if they were fighting Bowser.


People find this review helpful!

TheSoupGuyTheSoupGuy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 5, 2013

GERO


TerminalMontage responds:

yeh