Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2013 | 12:14 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 3, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

THANK TO EVERYONE:

Frontpaged! Thank everyone so much!! You guys are awesome!!! I'm so happy!!!!
_________________________
____________________

AUTHOR'S NOTE:

I'm sorry but some mp3 files may not work. :

_________________________
____________________

CHANGE LOGs:

- May 11 2013:
+ Fix the error that happens after playing pattern 11 in Pattern Training and Flower Viewing modes.

- May 06 2013:
+ Fixed the score bug (score doesn't reset after retry).
+ Fixed some minor problems on interface.

- May 04 2013:
+ Bigger display hitbox for player. (The actual hitbox is still the same)

- May 02 2013:
+ Allow player toggle battle background effect by pressing T key.
+ A small change on victory background image.

_________________________
____________________

DESCRIPTION:

Beat Chaser 2 is a combination of bullet hell and rhythm game. You can choose your own mp3 file or use prepared song, the music will affect on the motion of bullets.

Hope you enjoy it. Thank you so much! xD

_________________________
____________________

CONTROL:

- Use MOUSE to play.
- Press ESC to go back on menu or during battle.
- Press T in battle to toggle background effect.
_________________________
____________________

CREDIT:

- Gameplay, Interface Design and Programming:
+ Nonako

- Artist (Art Design and Drawing):
+ daikazoku63

- Music:
+ Matt McFarland
+ Kevin MacLeod

Reviews


SolomonarosSolomonaros

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2013

I need help.

Not with the game, the game is amazing. I need help to STOP playing this game. This marvelous piece of Bullet Hell goodness has infected my life with hours of fun and frustration. The worst part is that I'm only doing it to myself. The fact that you can use your own MP3s in the game allows people who think that the pre-packaged music is lame or too easy to upload their own musical pieces. It's a simple concept executed marvelously in this game that is more parts gadget than game.

What few complaints that I have about it (overly-simple animations, lack of control options) are overshadowed completely by the sheer excellence of execution. The different game modes allow people who aren't good at bullet hell games to watch their music in action, watching the patterns it produces in Flower Viewing mode. Those who think that they're something to write home about can try their skill in the challenge mode and put their scores on the board.

I have little more to say because there isn't much else to it. And that's the remarkable thing, it's minimalistic in actual parts when you think about it, but it breaks new ground (no pun intended) with its versatility and re-play value. Highest marks for this game.

And don't worry about sending me help for this addiction. Just send more games like this. You have a gift for Rhythm Games : D


People find this review helpful!

FallingoutvegasFallingoutvegas

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2013

I've always loved games like this. I especially loved the ability to use your own mp3 which gave me a sore hand after trying some really fast paced songs on the hardest difficulty. The in-game songs are also really good and fit perfectly with the game. The graphics are very good and I rate 5/5 10/10.


People find this review helpful!
Nonako responds:

I hope your hands are fine. xD Thank you so much for playing and feedback!


UNDEADSTANGLERUNDEADSTANGLER

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2013

I have been looking for a game like this. very hard that it's almost impossible. LOVE IT!!!!



MoonlightSoldierMoonlightSoldier

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2013

it's back! a sequal as demanded by the fans. Let's see what was added vs the old game

1: there is now an enemy vs shooting notes flying across the screen, gives a focus on who too defeat
2: many new and more 'randomised' patterns vs the original that CANNOT be exploited and requires concentration (EX: pattern one of the first game, you sit against a wall at a specific point, you'll take very few hits, or sit in the middle and aim back and forth whenever you spot a rogue note, here, it's not that simple at all)
3: THERE IS A HIT BOX, SOUND THE CHORUS!
4: multiple game modes too get the experience fresh and replayable
5: There is a training mode, nice touch for those (like myself) who are not that good at bullet hells

and of course, you can still upload your own music, however there is one thing, altho it's a nit-pic... the char seemed cuter in the other game *shrugs* I dunno I just like cute characters, also wasn't it ment too be a band? I think that was brought up, be cool too have unlockable characters actually for beating a boss rush on a specific song (EX: beat a bass heavy song for the basist, a drum heavy song for the drummer, and a lyric focused song for a singer)

The only other thing is, I miss the bomb, altho I can see why it was removed, and there should be a 'focus' command (I know it's music based so you have too be careful with slow down, but it would be cool too have the option of making your song do the matrix XD probably make some awesome laughs too)

It has improved alot over the first, there is still room for even more, keep working on improving this game, there can be greater still


People find this review helpful!
Nonako responds:

You are back to play my game again! I'm so happy to read and reply your review. XD XD XD
Thank you so much!

"also wasn't it ment too be a band? I think that was brought up, be cool too have unlockable characters actually for beating a boss rush on a specific song (EX: beat a bass heavy song for the basist, a drum heavy song for the drummer, and a lyric focused song for a singer)"
- Yes, this is what I want too, not really exactly but still similar. xD There are still many other characters but I'm not having any chance yet to put them in game as well as their stories. Maybe you won't like what I gonna say but from the start, I was about to make them (include the girl in this game) as some kind of war machines, not magical cute innocent girl, so not only a band but a army. But I think it is so much for me, not like I don't have enough skill but time and my bad English... :[

"It has improved alot over the first, there is still room for even more, keep working on improving this game, there can be greater still"
- xD I also think it can be much better, especially when It come to desktop game. I was planning to make a desktop version, so I can use maximum effects, better sync, much better graphic, won't have to worry about game size as well as game frame rate. Really hard for me to make it come true but thank for your words, I have more motive. I was quite depressed but then thank you again that I'm feeling better. xD


apoloniomigsapoloniomigs

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2013

hehehe same as bullet heaven at least music makes more challenging cuz it follows the beat music sweet :D