Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2013 | 12:14 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

THANK TO EVERYONE:

Frontpaged! Thank everyone so much!! You guys are awesome!!! I'm so happy!!!!
_________________________
____________________

AUTHOR'S NOTE:

I'm sorry but some mp3 files may not work. :

_________________________
____________________

CHANGE LOGs:

- May 11 2013:
+ Fix the error that happens after playing pattern 11 in Pattern Training and Flower Viewing modes.

- May 06 2013:
+ Fixed the score bug (score doesn't reset after retry).
+ Fixed some minor problems on interface.

- May 04 2013:
+ Bigger display hitbox for player. (The actual hitbox is still the same)

- May 02 2013:
+ Allow player toggle battle background effect by pressing T key.
+ A small change on victory background image.

_________________________
____________________

DESCRIPTION:

Beat Chaser 2 is a combination of bullet hell and rhythm game. You can choose your own mp3 file or use prepared song, the music will affect on the motion of bullets.

Hope you enjoy it. Thank you so much! xD

_________________________
____________________

CONTROL:

- Use MOUSE to play.
- Press ESC to go back on menu or during battle.
- Press T in battle to toggle background effect.
_________________________
____________________

CREDIT:

- Gameplay, Interface Design and Programming:
+ Nonako

- Artist (Art Design and Drawing):
+ daikazoku63

- Music:
+ Matt McFarland
+ Kevin MacLeod

Reviews


BioMetal-NightsBioMetal-Nights

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2013

I really like the idea and execution of this game, it has a lot of modes to choose so there is some variation to the game.
I also like how you can choose your own mp3 to play an how the game reacts to them.
I found some custom mp3's to easy but some are really hard/impossible on some difficulties, this is just another thing that makes it fun trying to find game breaking mp3's. (ones that are to hard to play)
I would like to challenge you to playing boss crushing mode with random patterns, the song choice being Sonic the hedgehog "open your heart" mp3 on heaven chaser difficulty.
It is practically impossible i only got about 1100 score.


People find this review helpful!

SolomonarosSolomonaros

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2013

I need help.

Not with the game, the game is amazing. I need help to STOP playing this game. This marvelous piece of Bullet Hell goodness has infected my life with hours of fun and frustration. The worst part is that I'm only doing it to myself. The fact that you can use your own MP3s in the game allows people who think that the pre-packaged music is lame or too easy to upload their own musical pieces. It's a simple concept executed marvelously in this game that is more parts gadget than game.

What few complaints that I have about it (overly-simple animations, lack of control options) are overshadowed completely by the sheer excellence of execution. The different game modes allow people who aren't good at bullet hell games to watch their music in action, watching the patterns it produces in Flower Viewing mode. Those who think that they're something to write home about can try their skill in the challenge mode and put their scores on the board.

I have little more to say because there isn't much else to it. And that's the remarkable thing, it's minimalistic in actual parts when you think about it, but it breaks new ground (no pun intended) with its versatility and re-play value. Highest marks for this game.

And don't worry about sending me help for this addiction. Just send more games like this. You have a gift for Rhythm Games : D


People find this review helpful!

hiperpot001hiperpot001

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2013

Very challenging, qute good but very dizzing. Tt was amazing that depending of the music is how the bullets will attack you.

the music files were pretty nice, and the animations were...so-so but still it was so entertaining.

It would me more entertaining with different bosses and different types of attacks for the player.

Still, I really liked it, and I will play it once more just for fun !

=SPOILER=
I can't believe that i had to use dubstep to complete the game...


People find this review helpful!

dbc6060dbc6060

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

really love this game. best part is being able to upload your own MP3 music so you can get your ass handed to you faster :) (I recommend "the man with the machine gun" by the black mages for those who have it. Do it on hard mode and let the insanity begin :)

having a story mode (with its own music or uploading your own) would be an awesome addition (with stage selection maybe?)

5/5 and favorited


People find this review helpful!

darkklouddarkkloud

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

basic "bullet hell" type game with absolutely nothing to keep me here. the bullets move in time kind of with the music. oh wow. im stuck with the same shitty weak weapon the entire time, just dodging a cluster fuck of bullets. almost ever "bullet hell" has something to add, this does not.


Nonako responds:

I don't understand what you said sir but I wonder if there is a point to understand. I'm human so next time please use human language with me sir. xD

I agree with you that this shit is the worst "bullet hell" game ever, it's just so fucking stupid. I should be beaten to death for making this, just so I hope you have a nice day sir. xD