Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2013 | 9:50 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 1, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

If I had that notebook that maxwell has, I'd be sittin pretty atop a throne made out of strippers.

Reviews


SpanglishHorseSpanglishHorse

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 26, 2013

ahh that's what kids wished to have a magic notepad you can do anything.
well nice done animated!



D3ADKLRD3ADKLR

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 9, 2013

This Is Pretty Funny :D



TroisnyxTroisnyx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2013

Alright, let's break it down section by section.

ANIMATION
The animation was pretty well done, pretty fluid. You stuck to the simplicity of the original Scribblenauts graphics, and that's a plus.

SOUND
The voice acting was highly believable, and blended well with the scenes. I had very much pity for the townsman and his wife, and regarded Maxwell as the devil's ilk after watching this. Plus the choice of music! The Kill Bill whistle at the end was rather ominous, but rather fitting: I felt like killing Maxwell. If they say someone dies after that whistle, I think a lot of people watching this can say that Maxwell should be next.

PLOT
The plot is a case of "that escalated quickly," in that Maxwell's misdeeds were piling one on top of the other, but *even the ending escalated quickly*. In fact, I'd say, rather abruptly. When watching things like these, the viewer WANTS to have the satisfaction of having Maxwell's misdeeds backfire at him somehow. What we were left with was a rather terrible cliffhanger which left a lot of unease inside.

In fact, might I add, the plot has come close to the *true* definition of "yaoi" -- "yama nashi, ochi nashi, imi nashi" (no peak, no denouement, no meaning). What we have is a shallow instance of "oh hey, I'm going to stroll down the town one day and cause mischief to one of my townspeople, and that's the end". Granted, everyone can imagine the kind of trouble one can wreak with that notebook, but surely some development could be added? Like, something beyond Maxwell's mischief making?

tl;dr: Fluid animation, excellent music choice and excellent voice acting. Plot, however, is seriously left wanting.

3.5/5.


People find this review helpful!

CroutonsOfDeathCroutonsOfDeath

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 2, 2013

Hah! That was a fun little flash. I don't know why, but I imagine Maxwell going deeper down the well (I think it's that stupid hat - no one sane could wear a hat such as that!) and becoming like that kid from the episode of The Twilight Zone (It's a Good Life) and everyone has to obey and pamper him or else he'll think that they've been bad, and the things he does with his notebook will be far, far worse for them...

Hehe, just a fun extension of the joke here. Also of note in this flash was the voice acting, very well done methinks.



olopolyolopoly

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 30, 2013

That game just irretates me more and more. That Maxwell doesn't deserve that scribble book. Doh


People find this review helpful!