Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 26, 2013 | 9:50 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 27, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place May 1, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

If I had that notebook that maxwell has, I'd be sittin pretty atop a throne made out of strippers.

Reviews


EvergreenMarineEvergreenMarine

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 11, 2013

i want to watch but theres a frickin add in the middle of the screen so i cant watch



link2486link2486

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2013

That ending joke XD


People find this review helpful!

TroisnyxTroisnyx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2013

Alright, let's break it down section by section.

ANIMATION
The animation was pretty well done, pretty fluid. You stuck to the simplicity of the original Scribblenauts graphics, and that's a plus.

SOUND
The voice acting was highly believable, and blended well with the scenes. I had very much pity for the townsman and his wife, and regarded Maxwell as the devil's ilk after watching this. Plus the choice of music! The Kill Bill whistle at the end was rather ominous, but rather fitting: I felt like killing Maxwell. If they say someone dies after that whistle, I think a lot of people watching this can say that Maxwell should be next.

PLOT
The plot is a case of "that escalated quickly," in that Maxwell's misdeeds were piling one on top of the other, but *even the ending escalated quickly*. In fact, I'd say, rather abruptly. When watching things like these, the viewer WANTS to have the satisfaction of having Maxwell's misdeeds backfire at him somehow. What we were left with was a rather terrible cliffhanger which left a lot of unease inside.

In fact, might I add, the plot has come close to the *true* definition of "yaoi" -- "yama nashi, ochi nashi, imi nashi" (no peak, no denouement, no meaning). What we have is a shallow instance of "oh hey, I'm going to stroll down the town one day and cause mischief to one of my townspeople, and that's the end". Granted, everyone can imagine the kind of trouble one can wreak with that notebook, but surely some development could be added? Like, something beyond Maxwell's mischief making?

tl;dr: Fluid animation, excellent music choice and excellent voice acting. Plot, however, is seriously left wanting.

3.5/5.


People find this review helpful!

animartiansanimartians

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 11, 2013

Nice video. Keep up the good work!



arousementarousement

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2013

The Kill Bill song. <333


People find this review helpful!