Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 20, 2013 | 6:51 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place April 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 24, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

4 people are trapped in a building fire and need your help to escape.

DESIGN- Stuart Madafiglio
ART- Cindy Xu
MUSIC- Jesse Valentine

Winner of clay.io's Got Game? competition!

Reviews


starBlinkystarBlinky

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 23, 2013

Fatal mistake.

You had too much reading before any actual gameplay started. Even if it is a text based game, we want to see what hte gameplay is like asap before we dedicate ourselves to reading a bunch of text.



dbm4794dbm4794

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 30, 2014

It's hard :( But the part where it comes, the concept was great, but that is where the game is hard :(



necro64necro64

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

It was pretty good, not that many problems with it, but I found it hard to make the people move.



KwingKwing

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

Sorry, but this is actually pretty boring. You're tossed into a situation with four characters who you don't know, and have to choose between saving them. Why should I know who to save? More importantly, why should I care? Christina and Steve are over-dramatic and completely unlikable. Lionel is obnoxious. Troy has a tragic story but I still know nothing about the guy.

Frankly the game just isn't interesting. It seems to me as if the player is thrown into the climax of a story that should have started much earlier on. I'll also note that the graphics are very minimalistic, with barely anything apart from the character avatars, and the soundtrack is unfitting mostly because I never got to feel for any of the characters. The gameplay was pretty dumb, too. More than once I just wanted to kill everyone off for the heck of it. But there's really no gameplay to speak of. You just take your best guess at a level, which is usually close to what you need to do, and then you restart and adapt your strategy.

The time travel gimmick was interesting and I could see how some might like it, but to me the idea of there being an 'ultimate' ending or 'good' ending takes away from the gravity of your decisions as a player. When all of your decisions end up with you watching a single 'definitive' ending, it just makes the game feel a whole lot less interactive. I would have preferred to have all of the endings jumbled up and know that in the end you could only pick one. Of course, I would also have preferred if this game were a spinoff or sequel to another story, or if it had come with some background information before the events of the game.


People find this review helpful!

MollyOgraphicMollyOgraphic

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 28, 2013

im stuck on the second level!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! makes no fucking sence