Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 20, 2013 | 6:51 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place April 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 24, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

4 people are trapped in a building fire and need your help to escape.

DESIGN- Stuart Madafiglio
ART- Cindy Xu
MUSIC- Jesse Valentine

Winner of clay.io's Got Game? competition!

Reviews


GrimSparkyGrimSparky

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

Whoa, this game has some awesome twist in it!



macmacandforthmacmacandforth

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

Spoiler alert review!

Generally speaking I get quite annoyed with time travel based story , gets very easy to pick holes in the plot which can get irritating...and I generally get a bit confused too.

But the way you've explained the timetravel here works quite well ( if I understand it!)

At first I was a bit annoyed that the protaganist didn't mention the personal revelations from whoever they'd saved previously (I went "the firestarter", company man, girl and steve) but then got to thinking that you aren't actually playing the same version of the protaganist each time, just parallel versions until the final timeline in which everyone came from the timeline where they were saved(or a close parallel version of the saved) with the main character coming in with the company man(which is why he doesn't pipe up sooner about what linda and troy told him)

Not sure why I ran through the whole plot instead of reviewing it, hope you just take it as a sign that I liked it(which I did!)



InfallibleSquirrelInfallibleSquirrel

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

The game as a whole is fantastic and the concept is wonderful and entertaining. My only complains is that I found the ending to be disappointing - I guess I'd been hoping for a happy ending - thanks for the story though :)



EirunEirun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

The story's AWESOME, the gameplay is pretty weightless. A little more gravity for my decisions, a little more challenge would make this so much more than just a game-ish looking visual novel... But, as I told you before: I love this game. It was well worth my time.

Also, it's finally a fleshed-out and logical (and original!) approach to the concept the story revolves around! Only it could be so much more...

I already have some plot/gameplay fragments for a sequel. I'll sum them up in a doc for you if you're interested. ;)



summers307summers307

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

Kept me hooked till the very end. LOVE the story.