Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 20, 2013 | 6:51 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place April 22, 2013
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 24, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

4 people are trapped in a building fire and need your help to escape.

DESIGN- Stuart Madafiglio
ART- Cindy Xu
MUSIC- Jesse Valentine

Winner of clay.io's Got Game? competition!

Reviews


Manperson563Manperson563

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

I really liked the story that was displayed in the chat. I also love the horrible feeling you get when you have to make a choice on who to kill and who to let live. I played through to the end and I was so relieved because of what happens. The puzzle mechanics were also pretty good.

I found no problems with this game.



newslavnewslav

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

NICE!!! Impresive story. I wish this game would be longer. And the music kicks ass.
5 stars. HELL YEAH!!!



KwingKwing

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

Sorry, but this is actually pretty boring. You're tossed into a situation with four characters who you don't know, and have to choose between saving them. Why should I know who to save? More importantly, why should I care? Christina and Steve are over-dramatic and completely unlikable. Lionel is obnoxious. Troy has a tragic story but I still know nothing about the guy.

Frankly the game just isn't interesting. It seems to me as if the player is thrown into the climax of a story that should have started much earlier on. I'll also note that the graphics are very minimalistic, with barely anything apart from the character avatars, and the soundtrack is unfitting mostly because I never got to feel for any of the characters. The gameplay was pretty dumb, too. More than once I just wanted to kill everyone off for the heck of it. But there's really no gameplay to speak of. You just take your best guess at a level, which is usually close to what you need to do, and then you restart and adapt your strategy.

The time travel gimmick was interesting and I could see how some might like it, but to me the idea of there being an 'ultimate' ending or 'good' ending takes away from the gravity of your decisions as a player. When all of your decisions end up with you watching a single 'definitive' ending, it just makes the game feel a whole lot less interactive. I would have preferred to have all of the endings jumbled up and know that in the end you could only pick one. Of course, I would also have preferred if this game were a spinoff or sequel to another story, or if it had come with some background information before the events of the game.


People find this review helpful!

germy300germy300

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

Great game! Had me hooked. My mind was blown by what was happening... And I liked the however-so-slightly puzzle mechanics that were put in. Unique concept. And the music's nice too.

Awesome game! Loved playing.



TheEnsideusOneTheEnsideusOne

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

The sound track and the dialogue is really amazing. This game is elegant. It's not overwhelming, to the point. I won't spoil anything.

You absolutely must play through each scenario.

The music gives me chills. And that time travel concept is absolutely fascinating. As to not start a rant, I'll just say, you could be onto something in respect to a theory of "afterlife".