Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 19, 2013 | 7:21 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 24, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 21, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

How would it be to control everything by pulling ropes? Well I made a clever short animation about it. Enjoy!

watch the making of
vimeo.com/64096712
for more info
thesuperropesolution.com

Reviews


1997smosh1997smosh

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2013

do you animate regularly, like, as a job? It seems you should, if you don't. just woah I like it crazy tone for fat lazy people buying with greed their own demise...


People find this review helpful!
grabbelfant responds:

I'm now working as an animator for mostly commercial work.


RadeshtkaRadeshtka

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

ohh my. The quality! It's like... ahhhh...nothing is out of place! Oh I love you.

do you animate regularly, like, as a job? It seems you should, if you don't.


People find this review helpful!
grabbelfant responds:

Thanks, and yes it's sort of my job


ZacktanZacktan

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

If the rope package exist, wouldn't it be meaningless to have a multi purpose remote controller, it's much cheaper, less work, less space. Even more meaningless for comfort technology such as aircon and wirelss technology to exist. :[ (not criticizing by the way, just a question that popped up). Great animation and story though, liked it. The effort put into the art is obviously a lot better than normal flash animations seen around here.


People find this review helpful!
grabbelfant responds:

nothing beats a good old fashioned fan


EffinMadBroEffinMadBro

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2013

If everyone had so much money to afford the whole rope package, why were they living in apartments? XD (not criticizing by the way, just a question that popped up) and I think I got the message. Great animation and story.


People find this review helpful!
grabbelfant responds:

If you watch very very very closely to the TV text at the bottom, you can read that payments can be done by credit card. So who says he can afford it? But i think in his world, there are only apartments for people like him.


AnimateitAnimateit

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2013

Cool. Interesting idea