Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 17, 2013 | 7:27 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 18, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place April 24, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Animation short created as a birthday present...

JeNBOT's emotion core is malfunctioning and she is chock full of pixelated geek love. She enjoys computer games, gluttonous food, cartoons and 8-bit music. When JeNBOT's love takes over she becomes highly protective of her chosen subject, approach with caution.

Inspired by Valve's award winning computer game, Portal, this musical short is performed with alternative lyrics based on Jonathan Coulton's song 'Still Alive'.

Reviews


Rossman381Rossman381

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2013

wow this was amazing, the sounds were perfect, the lyrcs were spot on. this made me daww all over the place.


People find this review helpful!

guitan11guitan11

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

YOU DESERVE 43 STARS!!!!!!! it might be my slight obssesion with portal and GlaDos, but this is amazing. the animation is cute, the lyrics are very well adapted to the original "still alive" song and it just made me feel good inside :3
Stuart is a lucky guy ;D



Djmonkey12Djmonkey12

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 21, 2013

That was fantastic but you cant put one over on me mate. I know that she is modeled after bubbles from PPG :D



kaseysospaceykaseysospacey

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

Very cute



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2013

Dude, this is freaking awesome! I hope this wins Daily Feature and every other good award out there. I have heard variants of this song before, but I think this is my favorite. It's just freaking awesome to hear all these awesome lyrics. It seems like an experiment for you, mrSimon. Is Peter your dad?

Maybe not, as it would be weird to thank him twice. I freaking love how adorable this is, especially with how the singer character looks like Bubbles. The voice is just wonderful and flows so well. I'm not a fan of "Portal" but you don't have to be one to love this. The animation moves so perfectly. I've said "freaking" a lot in this review, haven't I?


icklejennywren responds:

you're so freaking nice! XD MrSimon and Peter are my brothers :)