Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 17, 2013 | 7:27 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 18, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place April 24, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Animation short created as a birthday present...

JeNBOT's emotion core is malfunctioning and she is chock full of pixelated geek love. She enjoys computer games, gluttonous food, cartoons and 8-bit music. When JeNBOT's love takes over she becomes highly protective of her chosen subject, approach with caution.

Inspired by Valve's award winning computer game, Portal, this musical short is performed with alternative lyrics based on Jonathan Coulton's song 'Still Alive'.

Reviews


jackhead4jackhead4

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2013

yeah! it's the only word i came up with. animation is cool, I watched it all, then I ate cake. -1.5 some sentences were kinda "forced" (IMO...but i'm not a lyric genius either) but in all it felt natural.
nice job
keep it up
this cake is kinda dry. damn.


People find this review helpful!
icklejennywren responds:

I get what you mean about the forced comment, It was incredibly tricky to make sure the song made sense but also rhyme in a similar way to the original song! XD


zakpatatzakpatat

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2013

You are a triumph. I'm making a nothe here: HUGE SUCCES 5/5


People find this review helpful!

09CArventos09CArventos

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2013

This is really good!!!!!!!!!
The music's pitch perfect and animation's just amazing!!!!!
I especially loved the references to my favorite shows on CN.
However, why does it loop?


icklejennywren responds:

I'm glad you like it :D I love animating but when it comes to the technical side of things (such as stopping it looping) I'm not as clued up ^^;; sorry about that!


SolisticsSolistics

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 17, 2013

The animation was good and clean the details were just enough . The animation as a whole reminded me of Portal and the singer's voice is abit like vocaloid . The song itself is quite unique and it offers for me a bit of enjoyment


People find this review helpful!

q8fazooq8fazoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2013

nice !


People find this review helpful!