Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 17, 2013 | 7:27 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 18, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place April 24, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Animation short created as a birthday present...

JeNBOT's emotion core is malfunctioning and she is chock full of pixelated geek love. She enjoys computer games, gluttonous food, cartoons and 8-bit music. When JeNBOT's love takes over she becomes highly protective of her chosen subject, approach with caution.

Inspired by Valve's award winning computer game, Portal, this musical short is performed with alternative lyrics based on Jonathan Coulton's song 'Still Alive'.

Reviews


stalkerfoxstalkerfox

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

Reminded me to that spec ^^ial person :D awesome song and animation ^^



CoronixCoronix

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

Why doesn't this happen to me! Time to go to more parties, cuz supposedly that works!


icklejennywren responds:

it happens when you don't want it to happen :)...yeah, that makes sense


FrostY101nFrostY101n

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

That made me puke imaginary rainbows the vocals and animations were great :D


People find this review helpful!
icklejennywren responds:

you should see my mini Skittles advert, there's rainbow puke everywhere!


TommyGun45ACPTommyGun45ACP

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2013

That was one of the best things I've seen this month. Is that autotune? If not please tell me where I can get that voice. I need it for several projects.


icklejennywren responds:

Thank you! My brother did an amazing job on my voice using 'Melodyne' :D


ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2013

Dude, this is freaking awesome! I hope this wins Daily Feature and every other good award out there. I have heard variants of this song before, but I think this is my favorite. It's just freaking awesome to hear all these awesome lyrics. It seems like an experiment for you, mrSimon. Is Peter your dad?

Maybe not, as it would be weird to thank him twice. I freaking love how adorable this is, especially with how the singer character looks like Bubbles. The voice is just wonderful and flows so well. I'm not a fan of "Portal" but you don't have to be one to love this. The animation moves so perfectly. I've said "freaking" a lot in this review, haven't I?


icklejennywren responds:

you're so freaking nice! XD MrSimon and Peter are my brothers :)