Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 17, 2013 | 7:27 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 18, 2013
  • Weekly 4th Place April 24, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Animation short created as a birthday present...

JeNBOT's emotion core is malfunctioning and she is chock full of pixelated geek love. She enjoys computer games, gluttonous food, cartoons and 8-bit music. When JeNBOT's love takes over she becomes highly protective of her chosen subject, approach with caution.

Inspired by Valve's award winning computer game, Portal, this musical short is performed with alternative lyrics based on Jonathan Coulton's song 'Still Alive'.

Reviews


QzaniumQzanium

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

The fact you referenced Regular Show makes this amazing. + a million and tell the dude i said happy birthday!


icklejennywren responds:

hamboniiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiing!


M-KudasM-Kudas

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

At first I just thought it was the original song with new animation. Until I heard the Geek Love part. So in order I was basically confused, mad then interested then very happy with the outcome. Very neat. I also like the snuck in Catan reference. Love that game. Jonathan Coulton is a fantastic man and you are a fantastic GF for doing this... I guess this Stu guy is ok too


icklejennywren responds:

Catan is bloody addictive! I somehow end up hoarding wheat...


PerfectUnderstandingPerfectUnderstanding

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

amazing this song
if this goes for you than have to say im jealous wish i had such person to have this but nonetheless
to rate it 5/5
fluid animation and for making the lines come together with the spng so perfectly ;)
Great Job!



thelasttoathelasttoa

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

Very nice, it's amazing how the lyrics actually made sense but still fit in with the tune. I've had to make new lyrics for "Want You Gone" based on The Seems series, and it's harder than it seems. I applaud the effort. Although, admittedly, this is the perfect girlfriend for us nerds. How did you get the voice to sound like GLaDOS, though?


icklejennywren responds:

it took all day to sort those lyrics, with some brotherly help thrown in. There were some parts I just had to keep, like - "That was a joke, haha, fat chance" My other brother did a fantastic job on the voice using software called Melodyne


stalkerfoxstalkerfox

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

Reminded me to that spec ^^ial person :D awesome song and animation ^^