Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 11, 2013 | 4:51 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 17, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 12, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Best viewed in Pop up mode, keeps the video quality and original dimensions.

EDIT: Thanks for the daily and the front page everyone. Dont know when the next episode will be out as I'm still writing it and playing catch up on some other projects. Will keep you all updated

Duration:4:17

Originally this was for Valentines day...but real life has been kicking my ass around for the past few months in one way or another and...well its done now. Had this idea since 2008, finally putting it out now.

This is a very experimental project of mine, its not something I normally do as the slice of "life" concept you see here is not something I ever planned to really do, it just sort of happened.

The stiffness in the character animation, especially on Dea is intentional. Sorry if you think this is below my usual quality, as I said before, this is experimental and new for me.

Hope you all enjoy what I have.

Reviews


baggs133baggs133

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2014

i want this to be a show!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! * has seizure on how good it is*



Bubba0103Bubba0103

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2014

OMG this is amazing. WE NEED MORE, RIGHT?!?



TheDarkGrimoreTheDarkGrimore

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2014

In just 4 minutes I'm hooked on this show!


People find this review helpful!

mAssHatmAssHat

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 2, 2014

I'd say the animation is fine, and excellent on Dea when she plays DDR. The voice acting is adequate. Really, the biggest flaw here is the writing, Keiichi in particular. He's a bit too...flat. Have him say something interesting once in a while. For example, when he asks Dea why she stares at him (getting the answer "Because you can see me") have him remark "Right, stare into the abyss and it stares right back." Interesting and organic dialogue can flow from that alone,; Dea asking what the abyss is, Keiichi explaining, etc. There's also sound design: there isn't any besides the DDR segment. If Keiichi is by a window, have the sound of cars going by, or people talking to each other on the street, things like that. It's the little things that put the "life" in Slice of Life.

Overall, this is an interesting premise with loads of potential that is somewhat squandered by the uninteresting protagonist. The animation is great when it needs to be, but points are lost on sound design on the count of...there not being any. However, this can blossom into something face-breakingly awesome if it's treated correctly.

Four stars, gimme more!


People find this review helpful!

Se7enSix5iveSe7enSix5ive

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 24, 2014

Again top notch animation. I just don't care for the storyline much.