Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 10, 2013 | 1:01 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 11, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

TOME - Episode 07 - Infectuation

Alpha has logged into TOME for the first time since the last appearance of the Forbidden Power. Flamegirl goes to check on him but is halted when her own issues from the real world converge into the game - in the form of an obsessive romantic pursuer. The stalker turns out to be another hacker on their own mysterious mission, and in the ensuing chaos the worst of the Forbidden Power is revealed. Can Flamey overcome this aggravating amour AND put a stop to Alpha's reckless rampage? Plus, how does Kirb fit into this mess!?

Written by Chris "Kirbopher" Niosi and Liz Losey, with music by Weston "Kajetokun" Durant and special guest musical performers TheLivingTombstone and Rocket Ship Resort. Starring Blake "Shadyvox" Swift and featuring special guest voices Micah Solusod (Soul Eater) and Chris Guerrero (Toriko). Join the adventure in the Terrain of Magical Expertise!

Reviews


supaSphojesupaSphoje

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 18, 2013

Definetly like this episode. Strong emotion and satisfying end.

I feel that out of the recent three episodes you showed, this is the one with the most prominent flaws, particularly with how flame girl calms alpha down. She clearly is new to the power that alpha has, yet she doesn't question how she's able to calm him down. She does have the purple flames but these powers are new to her. Isn't she concerned she can do something that she never could do before? I can understand that the power has a reason to be there because as you stated in a commentary Ravenfreak inserted some sort of program in her hair, but that connection isn't made clearly enough. Maybe in a future episode show stacy...I mean Flamegirl concerned over her new powers.

I did like how the episode ended, definitely one of the strongest spectacles of the series so far. Alpha and Flamegirl don't announce their in love, they announce they're partners for the tournament and they've become closer as friends, it's much more natural that way bringing two characters together. I also like how Kirbopher accepts that Alpha has partnered up with someone else instead of him, and then shows his grumpy face when he has to partner with Archy. Showing the human side to these characters is definitely one of the highlights of the series so far.

One issue I feel I have with the series overall is the introduction of Alpha. I understand he's a shy personality and is unsure what to do about his power, but I feel we need a little more background on his psychy, just how shy and kind is alpha and maybe a little background on his first interaction with TOME. the first episode just keeps jumping to different characters and I feel because of that, his character wasn't established well. Maybe an episode focusing on a flashback would help characterize and develop him.

Can't wait for the next ep! Let the tournament begin!!!



RICUTSURICUTSU

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2013

I hope all you guys get jobs and stuff at medium sized company: that way you guys can keep going and stay in control of all your work . excellent character development , script , voice , personality . LOVE IT !



xman3425xman3425

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

nice chris and zack refrence same with the link refrence



alexblair11alexblair11

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

u need to make more because they are awesome



darkrai12darkrai12

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2013

this is so cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!! keep making more please XD