Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 10, 2013 | 1:01 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 11, 2013
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 17, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

TOME - Episode 07 - Infectuation

Alpha has logged into TOME for the first time since the last appearance of the Forbidden Power. Flamegirl goes to check on him but is halted when her own issues from the real world converge into the game - in the form of an obsessive romantic pursuer. The stalker turns out to be another hacker on their own mysterious mission, and in the ensuing chaos the worst of the Forbidden Power is revealed. Can Flamey overcome this aggravating amour AND put a stop to Alpha's reckless rampage? Plus, how does Kirb fit into this mess!?

Written by Chris "Kirbopher" Niosi and Liz Losey, with music by Weston "Kajetokun" Durant and special guest musical performers TheLivingTombstone and Rocket Ship Resort. Starring Blake "Shadyvox" Swift and featuring special guest voices Micah Solusod (Soul Eater) and Chris Guerrero (Toriko). Join the adventure in the Terrain of Magical Expertise!

Reviews


89animegirl89animegirl

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2013

Wait... Is the item they're talking about the Drain Edge? And is Archy supposed to be Ericho from TTA?



Mario77877Mario77877

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2013

I don't think Nylocke was in this. Anyways, the annoying one was that kid with the bow and arrows. :l He kept bothering Kirb until the end, then Kirb had to accept or probably the kid would just keep asking, and the Tournament would be even harder without a partner.



theshayde13theshayde13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 5, 2013

EPIC BUT NYLOCKE IS SOO ANNOYING



gravdalongravdalon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 1, 2013

another great episode in the TOME series!

my only issue is with Flamey's fight with Alpha. you may have spent too little time showing understanding of her new power. I know you should us that he was hurt from attacking her and that she took notice of it, but I personally think there should've been a longer time spent on that fact. I'm an aspiring writer myself so I understand if you felt you spent enough time on it or if there was a time constraint and you couldn't, but maybe you could revisit it by having Alpha or Kirb ask about it(assuming Kirb got there in time to see the purple fire heal Alpha)

Also may I just say, I love how you ended this episode by getting further into Kirb's feelings of being Alpha's Bestest Friend/Rival. Honestly, it was my favorite part of the episode and I think you need more conflicting and complex emotional reactions in future episodes. They would create deeper, more complex characters that all have multiple ways for how they feel towards one person.

Keep up the fantastic work!



mopey2mopey2

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 24, 2013

Flamegirls animation I personally think could use a bit of tweaking. The emotional moments are a bit much as well. Also why did you have to make nailock so annoying in this one? You should really tone him down a bit. Besides that it is a not bad series with really good animation and obviously had a lot of effort put into it. Also alpha has a tail. Was that there back in TTA?