Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


horsenwelleshorsenwelles

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

wow. i shouldn't have to go into detail about this. this is a masterpiece of a short film.

the pacing, the concepts, the premise, the characters, the actual designs of the world and the creatures are all perfect. the entire idea behind the film is beyond inventive, and its honestly something i haven't seen much of in a story.

what impresses me most about this amazing tale is that it involved no dialogue. it used the framing, the actions, and the amazing designs to tell this story of brethrenship, adventure, the reward in living life, and even just basic slyness. this is a timeless and perfect story.

there was not 1 flaw with this flash. a perfect, and arguably untopplable flash. let this be an example to all of the hacks who get the awards this flash did. let them see that there are better things in the world than shitty facial reaction.

this is by every account, a masterpiece.



afromanj26afromanj26

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2013

This is sick! one of the best animes i've seen for a while!



JirayahJirayah

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2013

already know this from another site but still great ^^ loved the art, the plot, the music keep on with that great work



swollowswollow

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

I rarely review things on newgrounds, but this was perfectly amazing in every way, can't wait to see future videos you make


People find this review helpful!

Perfect-0Perfect-0

Rated 5 / 5 stars 3 weeks ago

the two men (who were much unalike) found a treasure map and decided that they would venture together to find it, and In the end, the treasure was friendship!

just amazing! you, my friend (or not friend!) are one of the greatest artist of all time! and what makes you even better is that you told a simple story without any words in the animation except for the title!

*a roar of clapping begins* BRAVO!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!