Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


IznvmIznvm

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

Annnnnd Newgrounds will never be the same. Saw this on Youtube when you guys posted it there and have to just give you the utmost kudos! It's going to be a long while before something of this caliber makes it's way to these parts, but it's honestly quite welcoming. For too long has video game parodies ruled this site. This sort of quality animation is exactly what is needed to actually give other content makers something to aspire to.
Great job!


SunCreatureStudio responds:

Great thank you from here. Newgrounds is a page we have all been fond of on The Reward, and it is actually really cool that The Reward caught attention in here as well :) Now we just spam a little bit about the KICKSTARTER for the series, with those 3 days left and 80% to our finish goal we are in need of all you guys to share or even support :) thanks again, you are our man!

Visit it here: goo.gl/ynGTu


englishcoconutenglishcoconut

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

Giving a whole new meaning to the joy in the journey. Animation was great and the plot was amazing. All in all definitely a five out of five. Can't wait to see more from you.



JABToonsJABToons

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2013

That was absolutely, without any doubt insanely fucking fantastic! Everything about this animation was gorgeous and cannot wait until the series.


People find this review helpful!

VooDooDollMasterVooDooDollMaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2013

ohh I remember seeing this before! It's totally wonderful!! Great job!



BaconShoesBaconShoes

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2013

This is sooo good!