Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


Granny426Granny426

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2013

This was f-awesome! Really nice piece of art and truly worth watching, the art is impressive and the story is just wonderful! The audio added a thrill to the story, it's been a while since I've seen something like this. If there's any way I can contribute besides kickstarter I'd be willing to donate. Really wondering what you guys are planning to do with the oncoming episodes if there'll be any.



DemonwhisperDemonwhisper

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2013

This will probably forever remain my favorite animation, thank you so very much for something so truly wonderful!



MaguaMagua

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

As the story progressed, it became clear what the reward was going to be. Im glad I was right! Beautiful animation, wonderful story telling with subtle foreshadowing and before i knew it 9 minutes was over. So well done, I logged in just to write this review and add it to my favorites!


People find this review helpful!
SunCreatureStudio responds:

Oh man! Thank you;) It will become a series, see more on the kickstarter in author's comments :)


CoolCoop02CoolCoop02

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 20, 2013

Really good. My favorite part was when they rose out of the ocean with narwhals and giant eagles



InvidiaRedInvidiaRed

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2013

I adore this video

because it is always about the journey and not the destination.


People find this review helpful!