Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


JazLyteJazLyte

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

Don't even need to watch it again. I've seen it dozens of times, it's my favorite indie cartoon. Ever. This film is incredible. 9 minutes is absurd for a web toon, and the first time I saw it I watched it 3 times in a row. The character designs, the world you guys wove, and especially the storytelling and the theme are all sublime in my book. I mean, just the way you guys handled everything... The animation's kind of economic for a lot of it, but it's still handled very well, the art direction and thought behind it trumps everything. Fuck me. Please. <3


People find this review helpful!
SunCreatureStudio responds:

You are a great human being ;) THANKS! and for the last part of your message... its awn! Share or support the Kickstarter for the series everyone! We have 3 days left so if it is only a little bit spamming it's okay ;) http://kck.st/ZsMKBW


MiljamaMiljama

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

One of the best animationas I have seen keep that creativity and art of your up and I belive you are one on the best <3


People find this review helpful!

DJ-ScrotumDJ-Scrotum

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2013

Best thing I've ever seen! I just wish it'd been posted earlier so could have contributed to the movie. Entertainment has a new future, and it's name is SunCreatureStudio.



AlabamalancheAlabamalanche

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2013

Loved it, and those manshorts, whoo.


People find this review helpful!

kingofsugarkingofsugar

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2013

Best video i have seen in a long time put me in a better mood