Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


PoesRavenPoesRaven

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2013

The still portrait at the end of Vito and Wilhelm is priceless. Vito looks like a crazy homeless guy, but in the best way possible. Anyway, I LOVE this video, keep it up!!


People find this review helpful!

MigelMigel

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

Saw this a while ago at vimeo, it held me focused the entire show. Still does.
I'll make a small donation at kickstarter, 3 days is close though, good luck.



OtoneOtone

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Animation was awesome.
Seemed choppy in a few places, liked the animation needed more inbetweens, but that's acceptable for the level of detail you've put in each frame.

One of the artists who works on this looks like they may have been a woman by the designation Reapersun. :U



Inferno911Inferno911

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

1000000000/10
Animation was fantastic, story was extremely heart warming and well made, pacing was perfect. This has a very good shot at movie of the year, so far.



FoodEaterFoodEater

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

Wow just wow, extremely impressive caught me totally by surprise - a story that will stay with me.