Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


Triple-stepTriple-step

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

this was soo cool and I loved it! I can't wait to see what you come out with next!



FiuzaFiuza

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2013

Simply astonishing. The animation is fluid, the music is beautiful and fits perfectly the action, the characters are at teh same time similar to what we're used and freshly tongue-in-cheek and the storyline is interesting and funny. All that wothout a single add I might add. Graceful motion picutre.


People find this review helpful!

therednecklogtherednecklog

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2013

Absolutely amazing. I'm a total sucker for a good fantasy adventure, and this animation has got all of my favorite aspects of one; action, imagination, and amazing character development. I mean, for Christ's sake, these guys did in 9 minutes (with NO dialogue) what some game and movie franchises can't do across multiple, feature length releases. Definitely worth the watch, and I am looking forward to the series. The moment i have some spare change, I will donate to the kickstarter; it's for a noble cause. Cheers to all you people at the Animation Workshop.



GonzaaRmtLBGonzaaRmtLB

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2013

This was simply amazing. The style of animation can easily become a cinema-movie stuff!
Thanks for sharing this piece of art =)



amsc97amsc97

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

God, this flash is amazing. I first saw it when it was uploaded to vimeo, and immediately fell in love with it. It has great animation, a simple yet profound story, and tells a story without the need of voice actors (well, at least a minimal amount). All in all, this is probably the best original work I've seen thus far in 2013, and other animators will probably be hard pressed to best it later. This is the first review that I have ever submitted, simply so I could attest to it's greatness.


People find this review helpful!