Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


ViralCityProViralCityPro

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2013

Pretty awesome animation. Backgrounds were great. Music and sound fx reminded me of Zelda. Everything was working for me, great work everyone!


People find this review helpful!

skyrimfan11skyrimfan11

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2013

Best 9 minutes of my life.
When they reached their "Reward" however, I was expecting it to be empty, but actually be somewhere hidden like under the "X." I wasn't too suprised when it wasn't though. But I gave myself the hugest face-palm after I watched through the credits. They were SOOOOOO close!


People find this review helpful!

mario255450mario255450

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2013

I just loved it. 'nuff said.



FloruFloru

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Just epic! Made me smile widely and just go 'ooohhhh!!!' Just brilliant. I am putting money forward to this kickstarter!

I know only 3 days remain on the Kickstarter, but to just get over the edge, perhaps . . . add in one or two $5000 reward? Even one person selecting it would get it over that 90-someodd percent to 100%+ :)

I mean, I would be tempted if I could have my character wave at the hero or something.

Never-the-less . . . AMAZING!!!



wocathodenwocathoden

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

OMFG! The moral was EPIC! The animation, nothing short of spectacular, and the story made me tear up a little IN A MANLY FASHION! AWESOME WORK!


People find this review helpful!
SunCreatureStudio responds:

Thanks man! You are very manly I'm sure!