Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


TheEggman0001TheEggman0001

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2013

To the creator(s):
High Five.

Best animation I have seen. Ever. Great concept and visuals. Music and effects make this truly special, the lack of dialogue gives this a truly unique atmosphere. The details of the world you created (note "Langemadde"'s post below) are awesome, shows how much thought you put into this 9 minutes, 1 second. If I had money it would be yours.

I have watched it three times now, still loving it. Amazing work, you deserve rewards.



EpicsnowboarderbroEpicsnowboarderbro

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2013

This is honestly one of the only videos I've given 5 stars. I thought the plot was EPIC and the animation fit it very well. Keep coming up with great material!


People find this review helpful!

MyNameIsMiaMyNameIsMia

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2013

So...AWESOME!!



System-ErrorSystem-Error

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2013

I feel like I have whored out my 5/5's since I joined this site. Excellent work.


People find this review helpful!

cloudandiscloudandis

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2013

Mother. DUCKING. PERFECT.

I loved this film from the moment my eyes saw the beautiful lighting, the fading and smooth shades of color, and that amazing touch of sketched art mixed with that of a professional. The characters were not exactly proportional, but with the drawing style, they didn't really need to be.

Gosh dangit I wish this was extended a bit. The plot has indeed, been done before. But with the way this animation played out, it fit perfectly. The best part was that the characters didn't talk- as they didn't have to. You could develop their personalities in your mind based off of their movements and expressions, their demeanor and behaviors. And in the end, both of these characters teach a valuable moral through their story.

Sure, you could have the most beautiful art in the world. But that doesn't mean a thing if that art doesn't have meaning. And this my friend, has meaning.


People find this review helpful!