Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


cloudandiscloudandis

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2013

Mother. DUCKING. PERFECT.

I loved this film from the moment my eyes saw the beautiful lighting, the fading and smooth shades of color, and that amazing touch of sketched art mixed with that of a professional. The characters were not exactly proportional, but with the drawing style, they didn't really need to be.

Gosh dangit I wish this was extended a bit. The plot has indeed, been done before. But with the way this animation played out, it fit perfectly. The best part was that the characters didn't talk- as they didn't have to. You could develop their personalities in your mind based off of their movements and expressions, their demeanor and behaviors. And in the end, both of these characters teach a valuable moral through their story.

Sure, you could have the most beautiful art in the world. But that doesn't mean a thing if that art doesn't have meaning. And this my friend, has meaning.


People find this review helpful!

IDontKnowCorpIDontKnowCorp

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

A friend showed me this a month or so ago and I was blown away then. Second time around I loved it even more, the amount of effort and care that went into this is downright inspiring.

I love the animation, the story, the pacing, the character design, AGHH. Ya'll make me 5 parts happy, 1 part jealous



MontesRookMontesRook

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

What an amazing adventure. Well done.



ikechiikechi

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2013

The real treasure was friendship and turning into a really cool pair of BOSSES!


People find this review helpful!

VaraleVarale

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

Amazing, simply amazing! The world you created was stunning, lava narwhales lol. The colors and shades you used made the backgrounds and locations eye catching. Not to mention the great story, which you told without words making it even better. Hope you guys make more of these!


People find this review helpful!