Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


Iggy650Iggy650

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

This was amazing. That's all I really need to say.



NightMarZero215NightMarZero215

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2013

Great story. I truely love it. Keep up the great wotk ^^



Mat786Mat786

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2013

Reading the reviews before me, there's not much to add, so I'll summarize:
Awesome artwork, animation, and story; the simple fact that nothing was ever said makes it all the better in story. In short, this is amazing.



rafattackrafattack

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

I've seen many shorts, on newgrounds, oscar winners, etc.... this is one of the best shorts I've seen... and I am sort of speechless. I have never seen something so beautiful, storywise and artwise, here on newgrounds. Well, it's about time that waterlollies lost its throne
5 stars but you deserve many more, I will probably vote 5 for this for a few days to try to make up for it...



PastafarianOfWrathPastafarianOfWrath

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2013

Gotta be honest, when i saw that 9 min i was resigned to 9 more min of time wasted in my life. But then there was this epic movie and now i think that was the best 9 min of time spent ever. This is awesome.