Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


JadeAkuyraJadeAkuyra

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

I LOVE this animation, it's touching and beautiful, I like how they started out as stangers but ended up as friends. so screw 5 stars...I GIVE THIS A 10!!!



stupedperson2797stupedperson2797

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2013

I'm not saying that it was pretty awesome...but it was PRETTY AWESOME


People find this review helpful!

fetch300fetch300

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2013

So first of all I want to say that when I saw this video for the first time five months ago, I was blown away by your animation, your style, your imagination, and your attention to detail. After distancing myself from Newgrounds for a while, though, I realized something. Absolutely nothing has changed. Never once have I regretted adding this to my favorites, and assuming I don't go completely raving stark MAD, I never shall.
On the other hand, I somehow feel like some of the magic of your magnificent creation is lost on most of your audience. I read the last 50 pages worth of reviews, and found only one mention of the true ending, which really drives home the incredibility of your writing and the whetting of your viewers' interest. So, really, what I have to say is not so much a complaint about you personally as the relation of your audience; a simple query that you need not answer.
How many people watching do you think stuck around after the credits, and do you think that distinct detail was a waste on deafened ears?


People find this review helpful!

AtlasAtlas

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2013

It ran smooth, had an amazing art style, and was just overall probably the best thing I've ever seen on Newgrounds!



redminusredminus

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

Wow, it's great to see this here. Easily one of my favorite shorts of the past few years, if not ever, everything about it is just awesome. Thanks for the link to the kickstarter too, good luck with reaching the goal~!


People find this review helpful!