Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


NightMarZero215NightMarZero215

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2013

Great story. I truely love it. Keep up the great wotk ^^



Mat786Mat786

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2013

Reading the reviews before me, there's not much to add, so I'll summarize:
Awesome artwork, animation, and story; the simple fact that nothing was ever said makes it all the better in story. In short, this is amazing.



rafattackrafattack

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

I've seen many shorts, on newgrounds, oscar winners, etc.... this is one of the best shorts I've seen... and I am sort of speechless. I have never seen something so beautiful, storywise and artwise, here on newgrounds. Well, it's about time that waterlollies lost its throne
5 stars but you deserve many more, I will probably vote 5 for this for a few days to try to make up for it...



PastafarianOfWrathPastafarianOfWrath

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2013

Gotta be honest, when i saw that 9 min i was resigned to 9 more min of time wasted in my life. But then there was this epic movie and now i think that was the best 9 min of time spent ever. This is awesome.



VittrorVittror

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2013

Wow, really awesome! I love the storyline facial expressions of the characters! Added to favourites :)