Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


YoDoubeGabbaYoDoubeGabba

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 4, 2013

I could watch a full length feature of this style and genius. It is amazing when no dialect is really needed. It creates a piece of art that no matter what language you speak, it can be understood. It truly unites us and crosses language boundries and shows just how alike we all are. This piece is fantastic and a must watch. Bravo and please keep up the brilliant work!



TheWackyParrotTheWackyParrot

Rated 5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

Best animation ever. Also, I'd like to point out that, when sorted by ratings, this video has 225 pages of 5 star reviews. Which is completely insane.


People find this review helpful!

xiaoxiaoforeverxiaoxiaoforever

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Absolutely great. Tells a great story with great art and expressive characters (and no dialogue!).

A grand tale of epic fantasy that pulls on your heart-strings at times. Great, great job!



SacrosanctSacrosanct

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Instant Classic

Doesn't get much better than this.


People find this review helpful!

ZaksterZakster

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

This is an astounding and inspiring piece of work you've put together. I loved every second of it. The pacing was perfect, the story was great, the art style beautiful and endearing. Easily one of the best things I've ever seen on this site in many years of coming here. You've set the bar impossibly high.
And those backgrounds - good god, those backgrounds. I had to pause the animation a couple of times just to drink them all in!