Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


TheSkyeTheSkye

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2013

Amazing.

In a ten minute film with no words you got a message through that most 3 hour movies don't.
You can see how the characters grow and at the end you feel connected to them even without the uttering a word. The story is amazing.

I loved the art style which reminds me a lot of the Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword and I kinda got lost in that and at first the film felt so secure and then came the scene with the cutting of the fingers and that illusion broke. You could almost feel his pain.

Anyway great work!


People find this review helpful!

NillyWillyNillyWilly

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2014

This is one of the best videos I have ever seen. Glorious!!


People find this review helpful!

SyphyraSyphyra

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 18, 2013

Very good design and layout. Storyline was superb. Not much into short stories but you caught my attention right off the start. Great job!!



regularguy007regularguy007

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2013

The story was soo AMAZING and ending sooo Awesome! Bravo!!!



AirbourneDesignsAirbourneDesigns

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2014

incredible!!!!