Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


AlbuqerqueGunmanAlbuqerqueGunman

Rated 5 / 5 stars 2 days ago

You have two options:
1)Read what I have to say or
2)Watch it yourself (highly recommended)

As for those dudes who chose option 1:
I agree with the other ratings buut I wanted to state that there was a real treasure though... post-credits scene guys, it's where it's at. Epic adventure, epic animation. Dude this is amazing!



VizyVizy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

This got everything! I laught, cryed, feeled....i thank you!



deathlock85deathlock85

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

That is by far the best 10 minute short ive ever seen...........must have a follow up episodes :D



MiggitymikeyMiggitymikey

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

Best movie.
Best movie on Newgrounds.
Best movie on Newgrounds since NG's inception.

Truly epic, there are so many little details that you have to watch this one over several times, and you will WANT to. Very much. As far as short NG features go, this movie has it all. Comedy, character development, action, and it instills a sense of wonder in the viewer. It makes a strong case for "the joy is in the journey" philosophy.

Well played...Well played.


SunCreatureStudio responds:

You are great! Thank you so much! Once again, please share or support the Kickstarter so we can make it into a series (3 days left and 76% funded!) :) http://kck.st/ZsMKBW


bossmancraigbossmancraig

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Truly amazing! Well thought out, the animation was great, the voice acting well done, the story is simple but well told through the audio BUT NO DIALOGUE! I True art, the best thing I have seen in awhile on here. P.S I didn't quite get the ending after the credits though with the evil guy to be honest! If you could inform me that would be awesome!