Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


MiccoolMiccool

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

One of the best cartoons on newgrounds.. incredibly well put together, story is well laid out and the colouring is fantastic. Great job!


People find this review helpful!

SoliloquousSoliloquous

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2013

This was truly amazing and beauti - HOLY SHIT THERE'S A DnD CAMPAIGN!? Five full fucking stars my friend. Every thing about this animation is simply amazing. This has to be one of my favourite animations - not only on newgrounds - but of all I've seen so far. Great work.



CyberdevilCyberdevil

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

I can't even begin to describe the degree of awesomness in this animation. It's not just the quality of animation,which is professional by all levels (as well as music and voicing) but the intensity and at the same time subtility of the plot. It's more than just a tale of friendship and adventure, it's a story of legacy, of mystery, and of life in many ways. Like those creatures they're unknowingly chopping the legs off, or using bird bait to fly with an eagle, or looking in the mirror to see their true selves. This movie is just full of symbolism and awesomeness. I liked all aspects of it, and the handshake at the end that really shakes the world is so damn POWERFUL. Just amazing. I have contributed, and I'll be looking forward to what comes of this, though I can't imagine the series actually being better than this short. It's a masterpiece on all levels. Oh, and then there's the fact that not a single thing is actually said in the whole film. You don't need language to understand it. Great work!

-cd-


People find this review helpful!

Senior-DouchebagSenior-Douchebag

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2013

Amazing... Probably the best animation I have seen in a very long time. Thanks very much and you deserve nothing less than 5 stars.



anton-raadscheldersanton-raadschelders

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2013

Everything is amazingly stunning in this. And I really love the friendship this video tells. Better than most movies from hollywood.


People find this review helpful!