Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


cweb85cweb85

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

Incredible. It's like, I just want to say it's amazing and walk away, but that would be rude giving all the work that goes into something like this. So much crap makes the front page now-adays, that you never know when you're about to stumble onto a true gem. This was great. I loved the plot, the character design, the music, the animation, everything. It really made me smile, from the zoom in realistic of the first hero...then theirs as well, to the falling tree creatures, to the city, to the sudden graphic fight that caught you off guard in a pleasant way. OF COURSE the reward was their friendship, but man, that was just great.


People find this review helpful!

keydarknesskeydarkness

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2013

Marvellous animation. I especially like the feel good vibe that lingers after watching this.



supaSphojesupaSphoje

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2013

Excellent work! Perfect story and done with just the expression in the animated characters. Definetly anticipate the animated series once it's produced!



MrNintendoN00bMrNintendoN00b

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2013

I freaking love the high five by the two girls at the end.


People find this review helpful!

marsiskickassmarsiskickass

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2014

fuck yeeah