Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


stickjeremiahstickjeremiah

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2013

This made my day. It was so sweet. :)



xKarnagexKarnage

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2013

Out of all the movies I've seen on this site, this has easily got to be the best looking one. Bravo!



MajorGuyMajorGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2013

This embodies everything that is good about newgrounds. This flash tells a story, and thats all the posted animations can hope to do, tell stories it makes no difference if its a political or religious allegory, statement, point of view or comedic piece the effective flash animations posted all tell stories. This should still be number one in my opinion on the portal, followed by some of chluaid's work, probably waterlolies. I understand the decision to more frequently change the top 50 best of all time, but it cheapens the flashes that get there if everyone gets to be on this list. Like wise it lessens the point if the best of all time list rotates to the best this month. This flash deserves to be on that list but I would not be surprised to see it fall off the list in a few months because of the frequent rotation. Even though 'best' is subjective in this case, I submit that their should be some evident criteria that does not allow flashes like brom bones, which don't get me wrong is good but in no way better to get a higher position on the best of all time chart.
+ if you agree
- if you don't


People find this review helpful!

Jester456Jester456

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Two words are all that's needed: Fucking Awesome!


People find this review helpful!

ZJZJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

My Lord, this might be one of the best flash movies I've ever seen. Beautiful visuals matched with awesome music and a great story made this one of the most memorable flashes this website has ever seen. I totally think that this movie will win the award for Movie of the Year for 2013.


People find this review helpful!