Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


emuuemuu

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 27, 2013

WOW !!! Please do more of such videos. I have nothing against your previous work but... DUDE! This is your best work (imho) so far. The old style cartoony art, amazingly and detailed backgrounds, a story that needed no voice acting (as a picture is worth more than 1000 words)... Allover 11/10 ;)



MahziiCombatRoboMahziiCombatRobo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2013

I though this Movie was simply glorious!

The storyboard artists made an outstanding job, I found the relationship between the two partners very interesting as the story gives some twists and turns when you don't expect.
When I heard the epic soundtrack in this animation I felt immersed into the story.

As the unique character design did really stand out with the marvel that is the background art.

Most of the time the animation seemed a bit rough however that did not distract allot from the movie since when not, the animation was top notch and because of everything else I mentioned earlier.

This piece of art surely deserves its praises.


People find this review helpful!

DamustinkDamustink

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2013

I watched this animation like 2 months ago and came back to watch it a second time !
It's so good!
Would be amazing if you made it into a series.



VicentVicent

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2013

amazing work, sadly I watch it when the offbeat was lover do you guys have a pay pal account or something like where I can still donate?



MeinelpaiMeinelpai

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 25, 2013

Great story and Animation!