Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


ExtellusExtellus

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2014

Everything is just brilliant, from the sound effects, to the backgrounds, to the character design and the way they move. The only bad thing I have to say about it is that it's a bit too short, I would love to see it as a movie. =)



lordzerolordzero

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2014

Ah, what can be said? Still one of my all time favorite animations on Newgrounds. Expertly drawn, animated, voice acted, directed, and beautiful scores with wonderful sound effects. Professional from start to finish, with a heartfelt theme of growth and companionship. I love how it's not afraid to present a more realistic presentation of a fantasy world without massive censoring for kiddies. This kind of world with monsters and magic would havethe same kind of crime and depravity that the real world has, and I appreciate it when the creators don't insult the viewer by presenting it like a saturday morning cartoon.

I've seen it over a dozen times, and I'm sure I'll see it over a dozen more in the future. I hope to enjoy another animation set in this world, and I assume "The Reward - Tales of Alethrion" means we will! I'll be counting the days till then, hehe. Cheers~!


People find this review helpful!

QuinjellyQuinjelly

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2014

I cant help but always return to watch this, great job.


People find this review helpful!

JewkieJewkie

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2014

Very very well made, really :)



MR-BrunoMR-Bruno

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2014

i loved it but are you going to make it into a movie i would really love to see that