Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


Mat786Mat786

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2013

Reading the reviews before me, there's not much to add, so I'll summarize:
Awesome artwork, animation, and story; the simple fact that nothing was ever said makes it all the better in story. In short, this is amazing.



grimspitegrimspite

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2013

This. Was. Awesome. I'm not sure what I was expecting, but it definetely wasn't something as good as this! You really outdid yourself on this animation, it had a great story, fantastic animation and a unique art style. Looking forward to future content!



GomakashiGomakashi

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2013

That was fantastic, thoroughly impressed. Another example of a great story told with no words. The ability to depict so vividly an adventure and friendship in so little time is astonishing. Frankly, I'd feel proud to do so even if it took me many hours to show it. Great job on this work, and I'm glad to see quality of this magnitude here.



firewirefilmsfirewirefilms

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2013

Holy Michael Jackson's Moonwalk shoes that was Outstanding. Totally inspired work guys.



SebDaigleSebDaigle

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2013

I'd just like to say this: holy crap this was truly amzing and inspiring to watch! kind of had an anime/Adventure time/Legend of Zelda/ Tokyo city-esque vibe going for it. The story was well put together and characters and environments felt believable and engaging. Well done, purely stunning.