Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


ThoseStupidDreamsThoseStupidDreams

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2013

The only thing that could possibly improve this would be a scene selection screen. Everything else is flawless.


People find this review helpful!

mason6546mason6546

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2013

Just fantastic..


People find this review helpful!

RokdrawRokdraw

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2013

This was simply amazing!
One of the best animations on newgrounds I've seen full stop. You really did well on showing the personalities of the two characters immediately. I also loved how well you made them seem so connected and the ways in which you showed them developing their relationship.
I could go on but I feel I've said enough. Bloody good job! :)


People find this review helpful!

Mat786Mat786

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2013

Reading the reviews before me, there's not much to add, so I'll summarize:
Awesome artwork, animation, and story; the simple fact that nothing was ever said makes it all the better in story. In short, this is amazing.



grimspitegrimspite

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2013

This. Was. Awesome. I'm not sure what I was expecting, but it definetely wasn't something as good as this! You really outdid yourself on this animation, it had a great story, fantastic animation and a unique art style. Looking forward to future content!