Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


SpaedSpaed

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2014

I don't usually leave reviews, but I had to for this.

Your fluid animation and the way you presented the storyline, comedy and all, was superb.

Having the reward being what it is really put a smile on my face.

10/10 in my books.

Cutting down the "trees" near the beginning had me in stiches. I was laughing so hard I missed a sizable part of the movie and had to go back.


People find this review helpful!

charizardrojocharizardrojo

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2014

This is by far one of the best animations I've ever seen. I'ts colorful, Inspiring, has a lovable story, lovable characters, and has a good teaching too!
I lack the needed words to describe this piece of brillance except for this: Congratulations! This is truly a Masterpiece!



stievensonstievenson

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2014

Defenetlly a 5/5 for the whole everythingness it has. Great FX, symbolic lack of chat that merges nicelly into the story, moral of the story, drama, action and freakin flame narwals!



FaceTwitPlusFaceTwitPlus

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 4, 2014

This is a masterpiece, and quite possibly the best flash to ever grace Newgrounds; the frame-by-frame animation is amazing, as with everything else - what more can be said that hasn't already?


People find this review helpful!

ExtellusExtellus

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2014

Everything is just brilliant, from the sound effects, to the backgrounds, to the character design and the way they move. The only bad thing I have to say about it is that it's a bit too short, I would love to see it as a movie. =)