Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


meanpaulmeanpaul

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

Oh my god, can't say much about this, it's perfect, the animation... mmm



ShaquanzoShaquanzo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

FINALLY on Newgrounds! I saw it on Vimeo not long ago, and really what you have here is a gem- it's absolutely flawless and I'm so glad that it's here. Keep doing amazing work this film is so incredible.



UnclespudUnclespud

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

That was amazing! The animation, the story, the music and sounds. It was all great.



ScrolerScroler

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

Holy shit you blew my mind! Felt like I was watchign a fully featured film. Would have been cool to have talking in it though.

Still quite amazing work. Guess newgrounds is starting to bring back better front page stuff!


SunCreatureStudio responds:

Awesome! thanks man! Remember that we are making it into a series if we get enough backers! So share the KICKSTARTER if you want. We only have 3 days left (and reached 81%of our goal) to be able to make more stories like this! :) here is the link: goo.gl/ynGTu


googletopergoogletoper

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

fricken awsome! it's a great, clasic tale that seams to be much like real life.
you can relate so easily to it even though there is no talking or in a familiar time, but the emotions are what connect us. its so easy to see that now.