Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


sniformansniforman

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

thank-you

as an 18 year old man i have forgotten some of the things that have brought me to this point
only now am I remembering them, some of them suck the tears from my eyes others bend a smile across my face. to sum it all up
we are what we we are because we go very far like the light we call a star.



SandkvarnSandkvarn

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

I saw this video some time before on youtube, and i think it's the best movie to ever come out from the animation workshop and this is my ideal for inspiration to start animating, so i always use this animation as an example for most of the elements you guys tied together in such a genius way. I for one couldn't come up with any critic even after analysing a few times over, other than that that he got his fingers back for a moment during the superfive but otherwise, this is my absolute favorite animation i've come across... And i've seen quite a few!



SwordfishSpikeSwordfishSpike

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

This was simply amazing! Love the story, scene transition, and the art style! Absolutely perfect in every regard! .... except I noticed the swordsman momentarily recovered his fingers on his left hand after their epic high-five! haha I am weird and notice stuff like that. Nothing that would take away from a masterpiece such as this, though! Excellent work!



Golden-ChickenGolden-Chicken

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

Amazing is not even the right word for this awesome, and epic short.
All of you guys did an amazing job with both the art still, the animation, the effects. (Which is right up there with Adam Phillips. One of the best i have ever seen on this site.) The music and most importantly, the story.
It almost blows my mind how a small country like Denmark can make such cool, and epic, shorts that has the same quality as a feature length, animated blockbuster for adult's.

I definitely hope for you guys that you're kickstarter account will get funded, and hopefully turn into a series that can be watched on Youtube, Newgrounds, or maybe TV.
(But if it get's on tv, please air it here in Denmark. That would be AWESOME!!)

10/10
From me.

Jeg håber fandeme at i klarer den :D



VoltageJoeVoltageJoe

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

Shared with me on Vimeo.
Shared it with FB, posting ADVENTUUUURRREEE in caps.
Loved every second of it.
Backed $10.
Looking forward to more.
Everyone needs some adventure in their life. This is my favorite representation of that. Keep it up.