Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


0LoneWolf00LoneWolf0

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Wow. Just unexpectedly creative in so many ways. It's somewhat strange for there to be no actual spoken language used, but feel it creates is great! You guys definitely know what you're doing. I loved the twist, and I'll go throw what I can spare at Kickstarter. Hope you guys manage to reach your goal!
($112,186 was the amount when I looked, so looking at the previous review, looks like you're getting the funding you need fast!)



SpikeVallentineSpikeVallentine

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Best ever. Love your style (reminds me of Tekkon Kinkreet) and direction. You guys are the best.
Really inspirational. 10/10! You guys are my new favorite. Really! So stylish, imaginitive and trippy!
You guys are probably my new influence!!!!!!!!!!



OnTheBusOnTheBus

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Oh wow. Didn't think I would see this one up here on Newgrounds. Still love it though.



FloruFloru

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Just epic! Made me smile widely and just go 'ooohhhh!!!' Just brilliant. I am putting money forward to this kickstarter!

I know only 3 days remain on the Kickstarter, but to just get over the edge, perhaps . . . add in one or two $5000 reward? Even one person selecting it would get it over that 90-someodd percent to 100%+ :)

I mean, I would be tempted if I could have my character wave at the hero or something.

Never-the-less . . . AMAZING!!!



IDontKnowCorpIDontKnowCorp

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

A friend showed me this a month or so ago and I was blown away then. Second time around I loved it even more, the amount of effort and care that went into this is downright inspiring.

I love the animation, the story, the pacing, the character design, AGHH. Ya'll make me 5 parts happy, 1 part jealous