Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


Bounty-DragoonBounty-Dragoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

loved it all the way , nicely done the artwork is refreshing to see. the story awesome an adventure of binding strangers becoming brothers in arms.
rally amazing work cant wait to se more of your work !!



KitsutyKitsuty

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

This was quite amazing, I really do hope you fellows get the opportunity you're trying for.
Support them if you can, then we can see more of this!



JakBaronKingJakBaronKing

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

Easily one of the best animations I've ever seen. I LOVED WATCHING IT!

Wonderful story telling without ANY dialogue.

Will the series also be dialogue-less? Cause that way, you can essentially have it aired anywhere in the world. Cause the characters already covey such personality without any dialogue!

The story could be a prequel to all their adventures before reaching the end of the map. Going into further details of their interpret odyssey.

This is the true meaning of story telling! 'The Reward' will be used for future art colleges for YEARS to come!


People find this review helpful!
SunCreatureStudio responds:

WOOOW that was a great comment! Thanks :) The series is without dialogue as well ! it is really exciting in these days.... we do not sleep.... we cannot get out... they are coming...


redminusredminus

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

Wow, it's great to see this here. Easily one of my favorite shorts of the past few years, if not ever, everything about it is just awesome. Thanks for the link to the kickstarter too, good luck with reaching the goal~!


People find this review helpful!

StaksStaks

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

The summary alone got me psyched about this video- then I watched it and have absolutely nothing to say, besides: INCREDIBLE, AWESOME, AMAZING, LIFE-CHANGING, EPIC, ELITE, MORE, MORE, MORE!!!!!