Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


BillybobjimjoejeffjrBillybobjimjoejeffjr

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

Besides the fact that his missing fingers switch hands at 7:07 this is the best fucking animation EVER.


People find this review helpful!

zombieseatflesh11zombieseatflesh11

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

Nice :)



Lemke89Lemke89

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

Just great!!!



Bm3dz13Bm3dz13

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

That was... well, how can i put this into words...? That was one of the most fucking spectacular displays of art that have ever graced my eyes. I have seen a lot of pretty top-notch shit on new grounds over the years, but this animation definately takes the cake. No, it doesn't take the cake, it steals it, fucks it, drop-kicks it a thousand fucking kilometers, and then eats it. I have re-watched this about ten times now, and it still hasn't lost it's charm for me. This is one of the only time's I've felt compelled to write a comment on something uploaded to Newgrounds, you guys should be really proud of what you've created. Good luck on turning this into a series, can't wait to see how it turns out !!!! :)


People find this review helpful!
SunCreatureStudio responds:

You just wrote yourself into our hearts. Thanks man. We will not dissapoint you on the series! Seriously, it was amazing to read your comment. I was always in here on NG when I was younger watching all the other things in awe:)


sniformansniforman

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2013

thank-you

as an 18 year old man i have forgotten some of the things that have brought me to this point
only now am I remembering them, some of them suck the tears from my eyes others bend a smile across my face. to sum it all up
we are what we we are because we go very far like the light we call a star.