Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


zqmfbgzqmfbg

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

This was really pretty awesome! Original, stylized, and just playin' fun to watch!

I supported you, make more please!



SGTwobblesSGTwobbles

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Your work has left my brain tingling with inspiration. I'm not an animator but I craft in music sorcery and science. Thank you so much. Long live cartoon hangover.



ParanoidWarPigParanoidWarPig

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

That was fucking Amazing!



ZaksterZakster

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

This is an astounding and inspiring piece of work you've put together. I loved every second of it. The pacing was perfect, the story was great, the art style beautiful and endearing. Easily one of the best things I've ever seen on this site in many years of coming here. You've set the bar impossibly high.
And those backgrounds - good god, those backgrounds. I had to pause the animation a couple of times just to drink them all in!



Deathscross7777Deathscross7777

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Wow i just abosolutely love this animation and if i was to ever go on an adventure that is how i would like it to be high fives and all =p