Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


ShadyDingoShadyDingo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Honestly it is work like this that keeps me coming back to New Grounds. We all have our strengths and talents here on the site and a lot of us are just viewers, but there are few talented animators out there who really can tell a truly epic tale and they are the masters of the adventure, and you have succeeded!


People find this review helpful!

RheostatiXRheostatiX

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

that was fantastic...



swollowswollow

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

I rarely review things on newgrounds, but this was perfectly amazing in every way, can't wait to see future videos you make


People find this review helpful!

horsenwelleshorsenwelles

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

wow. i shouldn't have to go into detail about this. this is a masterpiece of a short film.

the pacing, the concepts, the premise, the characters, the actual designs of the world and the creatures are all perfect. the entire idea behind the film is beyond inventive, and its honestly something i haven't seen much of in a story.

what impresses me most about this amazing tale is that it involved no dialogue. it used the framing, the actions, and the amazing designs to tell this story of brethrenship, adventure, the reward in living life, and even just basic slyness. this is a timeless and perfect story.

there was not 1 flaw with this flash. a perfect, and arguably untopplable flash. let this be an example to all of the hacks who get the awards this flash did. let them see that there are better things in the world than shitty facial reaction.

this is by every account, a masterpiece.



SpawnOfCheeseSpawnOfCheese

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

I wish it was longer, because I wanna keep watching. ;~;