Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


SirmiSirmi

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Holy hell, what can I say? Literally, what can I say that hasn't been said? It depicted an epic journey, evoked nearly all emotions, did it in a fast entertaining way, and I still just FAHCKING enjoy it. Smashing.



vanblamvanblam

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Amazing animation, sound effects.. everything about it is awesome, i especially like the fact that there is almost no dialogue at all.

once again... amazing!



RogueRobotRogueRobot

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

This movie was brilliant, except I have one tiny issue. You kinda messed up continuity wise. Right after the super mega epic explosion high-five oh my gosh, they are clasping hands and the blonde dude is depicted with FIVE fingers on his right hand when TWO of those fingers we're CUT OFF on that hand as you can clearly see that later in the scene were he draws out the map to drop for those two boys. I had to watch it a second time to catch this so it doesn't really detract from the experience. I don't expect you to change it because either that would be miserable or impossible. I'm just crazy and wanted to note it out; thought you should know.


People find this review helpful!

ShadyDingoShadyDingo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

Honestly it is work like this that keeps me coming back to New Grounds. We all have our strengths and talents here on the site and a lot of us are just viewers, but there are few talented animators out there who really can tell a truly epic tale and they are the masters of the adventure, and you have succeeded!


People find this review helpful!

RheostatiXRheostatiX

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2013

that was fantastic...