Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


KaipiKaipi

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

Im speechless.. this is fabolous!



ferdf56ferdf56

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

This short animation is the most fantastic short movie I've ever seen. The characters were well developed, the storyline is amazing, and the fact that the reward was to become amazing adventurers was a great touch. I've rated other things on NG 5 stars before, but I believe this is the first one to TRULY deserve it. Good work guys. Keep it up :)


SunCreatureStudio responds:

Thank you friend! We will bring you more in the future :)


reinreinreinrein

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

\(^-^)/ ....... What can I say ................
This is .....
EPIC!!! :D this is by most the Best animation I watched in NG
Good Job ^-^


SunCreatureStudio responds:

YEEES! Thanks. It's worth spending so much energy on a great story when people appreciate it like you!


HarrowedMindHarrowedMind

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

HOLY *&?%$/!"/$%?*!!!!!!
This animation is nothing short of AWESOME!!!
I love it with every inch of my soul!
Congratulations on the Kickstarter campaign being a success! You're talking about a D20 campagin setting? Then I can't wait for it! :P
I'm even building my own variant of D&D 3.5 with more dynamic action and equipment as of RIGHT NOW. Let me know if you want to check it out! It's still a work-in-progress, though.


SunCreatureStudio responds:

Yes :) We will be making a campaign setting for the world of Alethrion if we hit our stretch goal! That is true :) Of course you can send it to us! Suncreaturestudio@gmail.com. can't wait to see it ! Have a great day! 3.5 was the best dnd edition I think. the 5th one should also be pretty good.


sharpteeth1221sharpteeth1221

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

yeah i totally remember you guys from when trolspejlet told us danish guys to support your studio. godt klaret, den film er fantastisk :)