Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


bryllou22bryllou22

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

This is truly a magnificent work of art. So said that no words were needed, only a vast imagination and dreams put into reality. As your group, or a solo, must really be proud of something this beautiful.

"It doesn't matter what treasure it holds in the end of the trail, but what foundation it has built between you and your companion. Thru thick and thin."


SunCreatureStudio responds:

It is all about the XP, not the gold ;)


Rangboy555Rangboy555

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

Some amazing stuff comes to Newgrounds, I am so glad that it does. This was a fluent story, a nice set of characters and well animated and illustrated. It' near perfection.



BarqueroBarquero

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

Two words: Epic and beautiful.



Sandu92Sandu92

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

Love the high-five usage. Team work!


People find this review helpful!
SunCreatureStudio responds:

Teamwork!!! And friendship;)


lionheart666lionheart666

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

That was really really good. I love the soundtrack a lot. Gave me chills almost the whole way through. beautiful artwork, great story, awesome ending


People find this review helpful!
SunCreatureStudio responds:

It was made by Mathias Winum, our music guy. We will be putting up a great and very cool 2 minutes rough animation soon with a new cool score!