Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


Rangboy555Rangboy555

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

Some amazing stuff comes to Newgrounds, I am so glad that it does. This was a fluent story, a nice set of characters and well animated and illustrated. It' near perfection.



BarqueroBarquero

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

Two words: Epic and beautiful.



Sandu92Sandu92

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

Love the high-five usage. Team work!


People find this review helpful!
SunCreatureStudio responds:

Teamwork!!! And friendship;)


lionheart666lionheart666

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

That was really really good. I love the soundtrack a lot. Gave me chills almost the whole way through. beautiful artwork, great story, awesome ending


People find this review helpful!
SunCreatureStudio responds:

It was made by Mathias Winum, our music guy. We will be putting up a great and very cool 2 minutes rough animation soon with a new cool score!


Zombie-PimpZombie-Pimp

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

Newgrounds is truly blessed to receive work like this. So captivating and well executed, which can only be the result of masterful collaboration between skilled artists. This wasn't just about the incredible animation, the beautiful backgrounds, the brilliant score, or the compelling storyline, but the entanglement of all of these things, the jigsaw puzzle that they come together to create.

My one slight criticism is that it seems like the red-haired hero was much, much more powerful than the one with the sword. That magic staff seemed to be doing all of the work during the journey, I would have liked to see some more of the duo's adventures in which the sword played a more integral role in the battle.


People find this review helpful!
SunCreatureStudio responds:

Hahaha, never thought of that. That is cool though. maybe we just always saw Wilhelm (sword guy) as the strong one, so we gave Vito (magic) a bit too much power to make him seem more strong. Anyways, thanks for your great comment. We appreciate it a lot and because of the great response on NG we will be continuing to bring you great stories.

We have one day left on the kickstarter, but because of the kickstarter we will be making a series (so cool). We might upload some of the animations we made during the campaign in here soon!