Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


mothergoosemothergoose

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

this is one of the most solid and mind blowing stories that has ever come out of new grounds, and it is followed up with superb graphics.


People find this review helpful!

MaguaMagua

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

As the story progressed, it became clear what the reward was going to be. Im glad I was right! Beautiful animation, wonderful story telling with subtle foreshadowing and before i knew it 9 minutes was over. So well done, I logged in just to write this review and add it to my favorites!


People find this review helpful!
SunCreatureStudio responds:

Oh man! Thank you;) It will become a series, see more on the kickstarter in author's comments :)


JMDeSantisJMDeSantis

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

Really fantastic animation and story. Without a single word spoken, every single emotion and thought comes across clearly, and it's just a wonderful piece. I see in the Author Comments there's a plan to release a lot more content based around this animation. I hope they get all the funding they need, because this really was a pleasure to watch.



VolcanoclawVolcanoclaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

So... fantastic! Everything about this animation was so beautiful and well made. Every little motion and sound effect was extreme effective.


SunCreatureStudio responds:

Appreciate it:) We can't wait to bring you more!


xEcx684xEcx684

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

Funny, good looking and nice ending! :-) But I see no reason why I should give money for this. There are lots of good animations on the interwebz and, concerning the kickstarter-thing, this is just another one.

A good story in the describtion would help persuading me to visit the kickstarter or even contribute. Don't rely on the movie to sell itself - you as a person have to put some effort in it as well ;-). Great movie tho!!!!!!!!!