Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


JMDeSantisJMDeSantis

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

Really fantastic animation and story. Without a single word spoken, every single emotion and thought comes across clearly, and it's just a wonderful piece. I see in the Author Comments there's a plan to release a lot more content based around this animation. I hope they get all the funding they need, because this really was a pleasure to watch.



VolcanoclawVolcanoclaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

So... fantastic! Everything about this animation was so beautiful and well made. Every little motion and sound effect was extreme effective.


SunCreatureStudio responds:

Appreciate it:) We can't wait to bring you more!


xEcx684xEcx684

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

Funny, good looking and nice ending! :-) But I see no reason why I should give money for this. There are lots of good animations on the interwebz and, concerning the kickstarter-thing, this is just another one.

A good story in the describtion would help persuading me to visit the kickstarter or even contribute. Don't rely on the movie to sell itself - you as a person have to put some effort in it as well ;-). Great movie tho!!!!!!!!!



pooterjonpooterjon

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

Incredible work!



dzozeppedzozeppe

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

I always had a dream, to make animated movies. I think that I might never reach my dream, because I dont have anyone to share my vision.

Thats why I think that you are really lucky bastards, that you found eachother. I wish your friendship to last long, and your dreams to come true. Even if that Kickstarter campaign wont be succesful, may that never stop you.