Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


chris-the-stick2chris-the-stick2

Rated 5 / 5 stars 10 days ago

truly amazing, both in graphics, and in storyline, a wonderful and epic tale of friendship and hardships, through the eyes of two (seemingly) rivals, who eventually became the greatest friends ever!
they grew together, fought together, and became legendary together!
the ending was superb, when they saw the final reward:
the mirror. they bceame legends, true heroes and role models for people who saw them.
they reached their goals, for the journey was the reward, and not the destination.

i also loved the ending... they inspired more people and so on.
the detailed drawings of them were magnificent... truly grand!
i loved the art style of the heores/monsters and of the backgroundz
truly a great movie...
do more, i beg you gentlemen!
you have insane skills!

ps: for more, look after the credits.


People find this review helpful!

batuocbongdembatuocbongdem

Rated 5 / 5 stars 2 weeks ago

Amazing! Get out there and do !



murilormurilor

Rated 5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

One of the best animations/story I've seen on newgrounds. It's not boring even for a second, funny and well paced plus the music is great! I hope we get a sequel soon.


People find this review helpful!

KruphixationKruphixation

Rated 5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

The journey was the reward in itself. Simply astounding, I had no idea newgrounds was host to animation of this caliber.



ninja2k3ninja2k3

Rated 5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

So good I had to log in and favorite it. This could be a real plot to a movie. Well,i would know the plot now...but still be awesome.