Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


BloodStar802BloodStar802

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

Easily my favorite on NG, I remember when only half of this was finished



logiju1logiju1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

It was a magnificent work but... It look a little unfinished.
The animation wasn't really fluid, I was thinking in the start of this animation that my computer was lagging...

In overall, a bloody masterpiece!... But you could really ameliorate the animation.


People find this review helpful!

Matija27Matija27

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

This has to be one of the best, if not the best cartoon on Newgrounds. The animation and artwork is gorgeous to look at, the world is brilliantly whimsical, the characters are very lovable, the music is epic and relaxing at the same time, the story and moral are perfect, and all that without a single word from the characters. Amazing. Also, that tease at the end is brilliant.
Simply put, it is a perfect cartoon :)


People find this review helpful!

SmosmoSmosmo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

This is one of the greatest animations i have ever seen.



ReapjackReapjack

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

Animation, Story, Backgrounds, and Voice acting was all Genuis. I would love to see more films from your studio. Great work!