Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 2, 2013 | 10:39 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 3, 2013
  • Review Crew Pick April 3, 2013
  • Daily Feature April 3, 2013

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The main characters are Vito and Wilhelm which names mean full of life and strong-willed warrior.

We are developing The Reward into a series (along with a comic and DnD campaign book) you can see the now finished campaign at:

http://kck.st/ZsMKBW

The Reward was made at The Animation Workhop. It is directed by Mikkel Mainz and Kenneth Ladekjer, Bros for life. See end credits for the team :) We now made Sun Creature Studio, a company made to bring you more series and films like this (Together with Bo Juhl). For more about The Reward:

Suncreaturestudio.tumblr.com

youtube.com/suncreaturestudio

Therewardfilm.blogspot.com

Also find us on Twitter and Facebook :)

For The Reward T-shirts:
http://www.welovefine.com/featured/76-the-reward-animation-workshop-youtube-animation-sunstudios#.UcK6iT55yyL

Reviews


Fo0LishDogFo0LishDog

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

Damn, that boy got his fingers chopped off and kept his head in the game.
What a boss.


People find this review helpful!

SirBladewindSirBladewind

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

What can I say that has not already been said. This is simply put, a masterpiece. You guys did brilliantly. If I wasn't scrounging for food money just to eat regularly you'd have a donation from me for sure!

I'm amazed you could put together such an incredible world of depth in scope with just a mere 9 minutes and no dialog. Hollywood should come to you guys to get lessons.


People find this review helpful!

Metall9Metall9

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

GREAT WORK !
buuut, What's in the box ?!!!!!



TheMajormelTheMajormel

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

This is a amazing animation, the theme of adventure is soo strong here and it's distinct visual style is jaw droppingly gorgeous. I teared up a bit at one part, because the characters right off the bat were so easy to relate to. I couldn't bare to see willhelm in pain. I love this short film and even though it's message is "journey matters more than destination" type of fare, it's done in a very better way and hits the message right on the nail.


People find this review helpful!

GaltoonsGaltoons

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2013

Astonishing. The artwork was spectacular, coupled with an engaging, easy to relate to story. I don't think I can find anything negative to write about this.


People find this review helpful!